Vaccinated Americans required to quarantine upon arrival in Israel

Vaccinated and unvaccinated individuals from the United States are being required once again to quarantine upon arriving in Israel after Aug. 11 amid a spike in COVID-19 cases.

The Knesset Labor, Welfare and Health Committee announced Tuesday the updated list of countries from which people must quarantine, The Jerusalem Post reported.

Botswana, Bulgaria, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, Eswatini, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Malawi, Netherlands, Rwanda, Tanzania, Tunisia, Ukraine and the United States were added to the quarantine list.

Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Fiji, Guatemala, Honduras, Kenya, Liberia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Namibia, Panama, Paraguay, Seychelles, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Zambia and Zimbabwe were already on the list of countries where citizens needed to quarantine upon arrival.

The quarantine applies to both vaccinated and unvaccinated individuals as concerns about breakthrough cases among individuals who are fully vaccinated have become more apparent.

The updates to the list will take effect Aug. 11 as the delta variant is causing cases to rise in many countries around the world. 

Although breakthrough cases are reported, it is shown the number of fully vaccinated individuals who go to the hospital or die from the virus is very low.

The U.S. also advised Tuesday that individuals in the U.S. avoid traveling to Israel due to increased infections.



Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! WebToday is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment